Life Sentence, Vol 3

Nae's Nest —  May 9, 2014 — Leave a comment

Life Sentence (Cancer Is My Name) (Volume 3)   A poetic view of the 3 stages in the Cancer Journey. Cancer Is My Name series: In the beginning a diagnosis is given along with a numbness. Cancer? Disbelief. A wave of emotions come to flow like the color in the spectrum, to many to name. Fear, anger, denial, acceptance, fight, willpower, strength…numbness with so much feeling. Stage 1 – the beginning of the journey. Prayers and confusion. Trying to understand this disease and what am I to do? Stage 2- Treatment and sickness. Emotions of exhaustion, grief and pain are felt within these words. A calling of miracles, prayer and healing.A light begins to shine and strength is renewed to allow the fight to go on. Stage 3- Terminal cancer has set in. Is the race over? Denial. No, I will not accept. Prayers and anger arise. More prayers of healing. Poems of fight. Fighting cancer as if it is a man. Fighting for my life. I have questions of immortality and the afterlife…death. And words of death and wonderment. What is it like? What is heaven? Read of the 3 stages of cancer with poetic stories, analogies and verse.

Nae's Nest


I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s