Granny Has A Whisker

Nae's Nest —  January 1, 2014 — 1 Comment

This is an excert from a childrens book of rhyme I recently wrote and illustrated. It will be launched very soon, probably within the week. I will let you know when. It would be wonderful included in a child’s Easter Basket. It will be available at all major bookstores including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, LuLu & Kobo.  Will be printed as digital eBook, paperback and hardback.

 

Granny had a whisker on her chin

It stuck straight out Like a pin

It poked me in the eye

When I gave her a kiss

So I gave it a yank I couldn’t resist

It got longer and longer

Having no end

So I gave it a push and watched it resend

She says at birth

We all look alike

Then we look different

When our growth spikes

Then we go grow old and look alike again

Which is why she has a whisker on her chin

She looks like like Pappy sporting a beard

It’s nothing unusual but I think it’s weird

One day I might pluck it and tell it good-bye

So it can no longer poke my eye

Yes, Granny has a whisker on her chin but now I carefully kiss her

So it won’t stick me again

Renee Robinson (small excert from book launching of “Granny Had A Whisker”)

 

Let me know if what you think? Writing childrens books is a new venture for me.

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Granny Has A Whisker | The Paws Claus - February 2, 2014

    […] via Granny Has A Whisker. […]

Leave a Reply

