I Believe

Nae's Nest —  November 13, 2013 — 3 Comments

I am here.  I belong. I am somebody. I am strong

Yet I feel I am made of wax.  A poor reflection of what might have been.

If only I had been given voice. If only I had been given a choice.

Something bigger took me over.  He slowly crept into my life.

He brandished a sword.  He is a thief in the night.

He tried to take my soul.  I put up a fight.

I refused to give up my spirit. He grew very angry.

He threatened to take it from me.  His voice filled with fury.

He beat me down, I could not take anymore.

My soul is still intact  He does not know how to react

“You are weak with disease.   You fight for you life.

You must be worn down.  How can you still fight?”

My room filled with light.  It glowed all around me.

It wrapped me like a blanket.  It is what protects me.

The Light is on my side.  This makes me stronger than you.

As long as I believe, I can overtake you.

I am here.  I belong. I am somebody. I am strong

I have been given a voice.  I have been given a choice.

Something bigger is taking me over.  Slowly he came into my life.

Now I am stronger than you.  I can take you on.

You have no power over me.

Go to hell where you belong.

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

3 responses to I Believe

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. The Voice of Choice | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog - November 14, 2013

    […] I Believe (naesnest.me) […]

  2. I Believe | Shadows of The Heart - November 13, 2013

    […] via I Believe. […]

Leave a Reply

