One Miracle Away

Nae's Nest —  July 28, 2013 — 8 Comments

 I gathered up  some blessings

I hoped to make a trade

But I come up short

Just one miracle away

My life is full of blessings

Too many to count

Yet I am coming up short

It is such a high amount

Some blessings I won’t trade

For they mean too much to me

The love of my parents

They are a treasure to me

The love of my life

And that of my sons

I won’t trade them in

They are priceless sums

But there must be something

God is good to me

I never quite realized

All He has done for me

I started looking back

And the blessings poured in

For my life is enriched

So blessed I have been

Some I overlooked

But for all I am grateful

For each and everyone

I am one of the faithful

Perhaps asking for a miracle

Is selfish of me

Now that I look back

To see all He’s done for me

I think I will place

Myself in God’s hands

He has taken me this far

By Him I’ll stand

Heavenly Father

As I  walk this path

May I take you by the hand

May you soothe my wrath

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

8 responses to One Miracle Away

  1. 

    Absolutely Beautiful….God loves you and He is with you♥

  2. 

    Whoops! Sorry for the typo in your name. Perhaps you will correct it and delete this comment before comment approval.

    Long-distance hugs!

    • 

      How beautiful! I can’t thank you enough. Cancer has brought me many blessings. You are proof of this. Had it not been for this horrible disease, our paths would have never crossed.
      Thank you so much. I cry tears of joy.
      You have reached out to many in so many ways and have been extremely supportive.
      I love you dear friend
      Hugs, kisses and who cares about the misspelled name? I’d much rather bask in your comment!

  3. 

    Another lovely heart-felt poem from you, Renne.

    I hope you will forgive me for presuming to write about one of your books on my blog.
    http://musingbymoonlight.com/2013/08/03/secrets-of-the-heart/

    Warmest regards,
    Jamie

  4. 

    You need to be a part of a contest for one of the best sites on the net.
    I will highly recommend this site!

Leave a Reply

