The Soul Walks

Nae's Nest —  May 2, 2013 — 3 Comments

Artist unknown

A place between life and death, sleep and wakefulness, a thin veil hangs like a curtain, transparent in the shadows, translucent in light

This is where the spirit walks. All is soundless, There is no breeze in the air, yet a draft can be heard. We are in between time. In between the tic of the clock. In a blink it is gone, so easy it is to miss.

A second within a moment. This is when the voice of the Divine can be heard. This is when the soul-walks.

I taste the forbidden fruit offered before me. The only time it is OK to eat.

With the vibration, my soul is propelled, across a golden ocean, leaving all care behind. I feel my body grow stronger,though I know not where it is, as I left it behind.

Guided toward a star. The star of my birth. It is here I am rejuvenated   A healing of the soul. A feeding of the mind. In between thought and thinking, all of life’s stories coming alive.  I see Moses with the commandments.  I see Isis nursing her babe.  I see crossroads and  the place of records I am able to read with my mind. All life’s mysteries I behold. All centuries replay before me, my past life or past time? Just on the verge of the answer, I am washed away with the tide.

It seems a lifetime has past, in the place between shadows and light, Left to wonder if I shall return, anxious to see the Greek Gods. Slowly, I am returned. The vibrations pull in my soul. Within the shell of my body. My vehicle here on Earth. Holding on to the lessons of life, gradually, I awake. A new person with an old soul.

Renee Robinson

This is an image for Photographs by Predrag Pajdic.

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

3 responses to The Soul Walks

  1. 

    Hello Nae,

    That’s so thoughtful, full of imagery, such a heart-provoking art piece. I was really admired this after I read this, thanks for sharing it on facebook.

    By the way, who took that picture on this article Mam. That is so nice….

    It’s been so long that I’m gone, and now I am back again to wordpress. 🙂 Haven’t heard of you enough Mam, How are you?

    Now, I has just published my latest post… I hope you can come over to visit mine too…. see you around…

    Jon 🙂

    • 

      Hello Jon,
      I visited your blog. Your work is amazing. You asked about the photos attached with my piece. The top on, I found on a google search. I do not know who the artist is. However, the second pic is the work of
      Predag Pajdic, who I believe, has a blog here on WordPress. I am glad you asked, as I neglected to place this valuable information with original post.
      I am now following your work and hope to read more of you.
      thank you
      Renee

      • 

        Yes thank Nae,

        It seems like we are just souls that are walking around on the blogosphere.

        Well, thank you for that awesome response. Yeah, I asked about those photos because I found those photos very interesting to my eyes. I thought you were the one who made it. hmmm…
        Anyway, thank Nae…

        See you around 🙂

Leave a Reply

