Within The Mist

Nae's Nest —  April 2, 2013 — Leave a comment

princess-of-shadows.deviantart.com

One day while out walking, I was turned in the wrong direction. I was lost and feeling alone, no longer knowing where I belong.  Did I dream in a blink of an eye?  Had I crossed over, had I died? I am scared and confused. I begin to cry. I fall to my knees and feel tears welling in my eyes.

The air grows thick and heavy.  It wraps me up like a blanket.  It feels damp from mist and tears. Somehow it takes away my fear.  It is like a hand offered in kindness, or a soft word spoken. But as I peer around, I see no one.

Lost,

Alone with my thoughts.

Lost,

 Alone in the gray thick air.

Lost,

Alone and lost.

Lost

Just now through the fog, I see a distant light. My soul offers a hand and lifts me up. Together we walk, into the night. The blanket still wrapped around me. It breathes its own air. The motion rather soothing. It mystifes this lair.

My soul gently nudges me along. I begin to trust. Having faith in myself. Healing is a must. My soul leads the way. United we walk.

The closer the light, the stronger I feel. No longer as tired and weary. Into the fog I immerse myself. My faith renewed, my belief refined. I find new ways to fight, within nature’s design. The blanket begins to fit like a suit. Reshaped and tailor made. It is my soul. It is my being. Replenished and here to stay.

Cancer is the intruder.  An unnatural product. It no longer defines me.  For I am angry and fed up. I drink nature’s elements. Within the mist is my soul.  Reshaped and in charge.  I am now in control

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

