Eternal Sensations

Nae's Nest —  February 25, 2013 — 1 Comment

I will never leave you when you are alone. I will make you laugh and have some fun

I will always hold you when you are down.  I will bring smiles to replace that frown

Love is always and without end

It is part of the soul.  It resides deep within

It is a gift, precious and rare, to be cherished and treated with care

Embedded in the film of our minds.  A movie to play time after time

It creates bountiful memories.  Carved initials in the trees

Mornings covered in summer’s mist.  The very first time we sweetly kissed

Within your dreams, I sometimes hide. I will be there, by your side

When my body passes on, my soul continues to live on

Your love I’ll always carry with me

It nourishes my soul,  on it I feed

Love for a spouse, a child or parent

Nurses the soul it is apparent

It keeps us strong through eternity, that we may be together as we are meant to be

Love is a circle, it is part of the design. Drawn in creation, the beginning of time

Alpha, Omega, Genesis and Revelations.  Inner connected, eternal sensations

Without a beginning or end,

It will always be and it has always been

Renee Robinson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

One response to Eternal Sensations

  1. 

    Hi Nae,

    Beautiful words, thank you. I have to admit that the picture you posted reminded me of a canto from Dante’s Inferno involving Paolo & Francesca. Great imagery.

    Nate-

Leave a Reply

