Finally Complete

Nae's Nest —  January 20, 2013 — Leave a comment

Free at last to stand together

To claim the love we share for each other

Finally complete, the final piece is in place

No longer running, it’s the end of the race

I will come, call out my name

My life will nay be the same

Battles fought and won,

Many were lost, All hope sinking with the sun

Given no choice, I had to fight

Drafted into the war of my life

Focused on the end prize

A brand new life, older and wise

Our hands finally clasped, Our future redeemed

No longer restricted to live in a dream

*

Free at last to stand together

To claim the love we share for each other

Finally complete, the final piece is in place

No longer running, it’s the end of the race

*

Come out of hiding

It is my turn to stand with you

Helping you through the pain

My touch, A reminder of our plane

The one we met on, where our love was claimed

Guiding us together, by an unseen hand

The reason for this moment, together we now stand

Tears will be shed, but your sadness will subside

My presence a reminder, I am now by your side

Here in your arms, no longer a dream

Free at last to stand together

To claim the love we share for each other

Finally complete, the final piece is in place

No longer running, it’s the end of the race

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

