My Wolf, My Man

Nae's Nest —  January 14, 2013 — Leave a comment

Honey,

I have some news about the other day. The day of the attack, I am unhappy to say. I don’t know where to start, I just can’t begin. I think it best, if I just jump on in. He had no weapon, this is true. But he had his fists, what was I to do? Something happened, far worse than the beating. This must be stressed, before proceeding. Forgive me for going over the parts that you’ve heard. I want to tell as it happened, word for word.

Why he came over, I really don’t know. He was angry with someone, is what I suppose.He came unannounced. Anger blazed in his eyes, I knew he would pounce. He never said much, not with his speech. Allowing his fists to talk, hitting all within reach. He came after me hard, breaking into my house. He was the cat, I was the mouse. I was still wet from the shower. Only in my robe, I began to coward. He began to explode.

He pushed me on down the hall. slamming me against, the bedroom wall. Next I felt as his hands slithered on my skin. Underneath my robe, the ultimate sin. I couldn’t tell you. I was too ashamed. Afraid you couldn’t love me.  Afraid I would be blamed.  I should have fought harder. Fought to my death, fought until I took my last breath.

Something inside decided to kick in.  A wolf somehow born from deep within. He came out of my body and gave out a howl. Biting my intruder, making him cowl. This allowed a small window of time for the attacker to change his mind. No longer looking to satisfy the flesh, he wished to beat me until I’d regret. It was the most brutal display one could imagine. Finally ending with a shatter of glass as my head and a window came to a crash.

Next I recall is the ER. Scared, confused and still seeing stars. After 57 stitches scattered throughout, from the hospital I was wheeled out. Once I was home, and safe in my bed, I heard the wolf howl somewhere overhead.  Hours later, in the next day.  My attacker was released, his bail fully paid. He is free to roam and I am imprisoned.  Scared, alone and afraid to leave, my own home.

When I feel frightened that he might be near.  The howl of the wolf, I soon do hear. For the wolf’s spirit, I am grateful. Keeping me safe. He is protective and fearless. On him I cling, as I pray. Asking the we both, be watched over another day.

Honey, I thank you for being my wolf. Finding a way to protect me under my roof. Praise the heavens for creating our flame. Sensing each other, for we are the same. There to protect, in spirit and soul. Feeling my pain, you came running and bold. Ready to attack without remorse. Protecting my life with severe force. Forever I am devoted to you. My Wolf, My Man,

I love you

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

