Instinct

Nae's Nest —  December 5, 2012 — 2 Comments

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
There is a primitive being inside of me
 
A part which never evolved
 
My Native Animal instinct
 
I can hear the haunting call
 
 
 
The wind will shift direction
 
The moon casts a new glow
 
A candlelight will flicker
 
I feel the energy flow
 
 
 
The night electrifies
 
Dreams become true
 
Shifting from one world
 
To emerge in something new
 
 
 
My body will speak a language
 
Without uttering a word
 
A wondrous transformation
 
Something wild will emerge
 
 
 
A completely different being
 
Yet still a part of me
 
Relying on my instinct
 
Primitive history
 
 
 
My eye goes to the flame
 
Now burning within
 
Jumping through portals
 
Looking for him

 

I consumed the flame

It dances inside

While moving my body

Magically I glide

 

A horn holding a soul

Begins to play

Melody enchanted

Taking me away

 

A little New Orleans Voodoo

Jazz horn plays again

Burning up in the smoke

In search of my man

 

Am I still dreaming

Or is this now real

I can no longer tell

His energy I feel

 

I reach out and touch

He is next to me

Appearing in my dream

Sheer destiny

 

He stirs and awakes

I am awake too

He is here in my bed

My dream come true

 

Together we mingle

Partake sweet delight

In case there is no tomorrow

We make love all night.
Arizona Flame

 

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

2 responses to Instinct

  1. 

    As always, I love how you create poetry. That last verse is my favourite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

