Evicted

Nae's Nest —  December 1, 2012 — Leave a comment

I cannot believe the impact you’ve made in my life

You’ve made my heart fuller

You’ve opened my eyes

I see the world around me

For the very first time

You walk with me

You moan and groan

Always complaining

You want to stay home

You care for nothing

But to upset me

Pulling me down

I struggle to be free

You’re horrid attitude

Has changed who I am

I want to be rid of you

Can’t you understand?

You make me tired

You clutter my  mind

Pulling my hair out

All of the  time

I have known you

For three years

A pain in the ass

Everyday of each year

Blood sucking leach

Get off of my back

I curse you each day

Can’t you see that?

I have never loved you

I don’t even like

You are high maintenance

Go take a hike

You came uninvited

And you have never left

That is so rude

You have no regret

But still….I am thankful

You’ve open my eyes

I found courage

In the face of demise

I am stronger

Than I knew

I have stayed positive

As you grew

We fight, head to head

One will win

The other will be dead

You entered me in a race

When my back was turned

You had a headstart

I had so much to learn

But I have something

You do not

A band of Angels

I never sought

My friends and family

And strangers too

Completely surround me

To fight you

They came with weapons

Powerful tools

Prayers and well wished

You are the fool

They lay hands on me

I feel the Spirit

You can’t take me

Mighty Power will fight it

My soul has grown strong

As my body was made weak

You thought you were winning

You lowdown cheat

You failed to look

In the inside

The very place

You chose to reside

You are shrinking

Day by day

Soon to be banished

Come what may

Cancer,

Listen to me

You will be

Cast in your hell

I will not be your victim

You are under a spell

Your talons are clipped

Your teeth are pulled

You have been banished

Evicted! You fool.

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

