I Was The One

Nae's Nest —  November 30, 2012 — Leave a comment

I was the one you told secrets. I was the one you made promises

I was the one you gave hope.

I was the one you loved…….

Today she came to me. She told me she is in love. She tells him her secrets.

She’s made him promises. She gives him hope.

He’s the one she loves

Both of us shocked, hurt. Unbearable  pain

Too much to absorb, Both sick from the strain.

We talked and cried. Neither knew what to do. We both confronted him.

So that he may hurt too

He laid down in the frying pan. For he knew he was cooked. It only took him one look.

Seeing us together with tears in our eyes. Hit him in the face, nearly blinding his eye

He denied nothing. He knew he was caught. Like bacon, he fried and the pan was hot.

……And all he could say:…..

I told you my lies. I made broken promises. And I gave false hope

I am the one who loves you and behaved like a dope.

Why did I do this? What is wrong with me? Now I will lose you

My heart, I gave to thee

None knew what to do. We both still loved him.

Love takes time to grow……Love takes time to die

Does the pain go away?

Without him I will die but with him, do we live a lie?

Trust has been broken. Love’s sacred ingredient. Full of flavor and spice

Making me happy……Full of life

We made him choose. Knowing he would squirm. No sympathy from us.

We know he’s a worm…..

He made his decision. He made his choice.

It was me he chose, and I felt rejoiced!

How could that me? When he hurt me so? Why do I still want him? Why don’t I just go?

I told him my secrets. I made him promises.

I gave him hope. I told him no lies

Will he yearn for her? Will she be on his mind?

Will he cheat again? As if it’s no crime? Will he cry for her?

 When he is with me,

Will he think of her and wish he was free?

What is wrong with me? What did I do?

I thought I was good to him and yet, her love he pursued

I told him my secrets. I made him promises.

I gave him hope. I told him no lies

And

May Heaven help me,Without him I will die

He makes me happy and full of life….

And

He is the one I love, The love of my life

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

