Dancing With Cancer, 11/30/12 Today Is The Day

Nae's Nest —  November 30, 2012 — 12 Comments

https://i2.wp.com/media-cache-lt0.pinterest.com/upload/275634439664080814_mXxOROcd_c.jpg

November 30. 2012

Diary,

Today is the day

I ask for a healing hand

Today is the day

I find out where I stand

Today is the day…I lay on a table…all alone and scared…My life swings on a cable

Will I live….Will I die?  If cancer is there or has spread , the end will be near, the news-I dread

I have fought hard, gave it my best…but I am tired now, I need rest

If it is gone, I work on my strength.  I want to travel and see many things.

I want to celebrate for tomorrow I will see.  For the first time in 3 years, I will be able to breathe

Today is the day

Please think of me

Today is the day

We wait to see

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

12 responses to Dancing With Cancer, 11/30/12 Today Is The Day

  1. 

    *hugs*

    Sending good vibes your way, Nae.

  2. 

    This strikes a chord with me. I have done a great many stupid things and put myself at risk many times. Living on the edge they call it. I was never afraid of that. Even running down a long hill out of control and ending up with my truck upside down in a creek, I was never afraid of dying. It never crossed my mind.

    But a couple of years back, with my blood pressure out of control and my heart rate running at 140 beats a minute, for the first time in my life I thought I was going to die.

    Damn it if that doesn’t change everything.

    May God bless you

    Tim

    • 

      It really does have a lasting impact. Actually, Cancer has made my heart fuller. I see my loved ones and even strangers with new eyes, open heart and a caring Spirit. It is hard to put into words, but I think you may understand. Wink ty

  3. 

    I’d like to nominate you for the sensual blogging award, I read your blog often and love the poems and photos. I’ve included details in this post – http://wp.me/p2MIsj-c0. There’s no obligation to do anything, it’s simply a token of my appreciation.

  4. 

    We will be thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

