A Wild Spirit

Nae's Nest —  November 27, 2012 — Leave a comment

This is where our paths end

No longer walking hand in hand

I seek the moon

You seek the sun

I want the ocean

You prefer land

I have no other choice

My hands are tied

I’ve lost my voice

Earthquakes rumble and shake, with tears and pain they ache

I must follow my calling

To silence

The cry of my soul

A wild spirit destined

To be in control

I have no other choice

My hands are tied

I’ve lost my voice

Earthquake rumbles and shakes, with tears and pain they ache

Weaving my dreams

Trying to rearrange

But it is no use

My soul can’t change

My words make you hurt

They also hurt me

This isn’t what I want

We were never meant to be

I have no other choice

My hands are tied

I’ve lost my voice

Earthquake rumbles and shakes, with tears and pain they ache

I have a future history

Which must be fulfilled

An unhappy soul

Cannot be stilled

Predestined by blood

Long before my time

To follow the footsteps

Laid before me

Leading me to the place

The land beyond the sea

I have no other choice

My hands are tied

I’ve lost my voice

Earthquake rumbles and shakes, with tears and pain they ache

I must follow the sea

The call received

It is my time

To ride with the tide

It is our time

To say goodbye

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

