Dancing With Cancer, 10/10/12

Nae's Nest —  October 10, 2012 — 8 Comments

Dear Diary,

The longer the chemo treatments continue, the longer and worse the side effects.  I am back to not being able to eat much as my mouth and lip sores are too bad and nothing tastes good.  The only place I want to be is in bed and the only thing I want to do is sleep.  Even keeping up on my blog is a job.  I am down to one post a day–IF I am lucky.

I can’t tell you how much I dread the chemo days (like today). I have said before and will say again…if it were not for my loved ones….I would stop the treatments and let the cancer run its course.  However, I did get good news yesterday.  My cancer count bloodwork went from 90 (2 months ago) all the way down to 17 which tells  us the chemo is doing an ass-kicking job.  I figure I will have a cat scan soon and will pray like I never have that the tumors will be completely gone.  To go from not much of a chance to survive to ass-kicking blood draw results…is really something.  It helps me to take my  “poison”.

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

8 responses to Dancing With Cancer, 10/10/12

  1. 

    Where did my “happy face” go? I’ll try to send a big smile, once again. 😀

  2. 

    So sorry the misery of chemo is so terrible. 😦 But so happy it is working:D
    You hang in there girl, we need your gorgeous writing, your funny stories and your provoking poetry. Take care, my friend. [[[[[[HUGS]]]]]]

  3. 
    Mary lou Grundy October 11, 2012 at 1:13 am

    Love and prayers for you. I’m so happy for the good news on the blood count and praying for more good news on the tumors.

  4. 

    I’m sure there will be a lot of people in blogland praying those tumours have been given their marching orders! The bloodwork sounds like great news 🙂

  5. 
    theblumenartgallery October 10, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Praying for you.

  6. 

    Great news on your blood count! And sending you well wishes that you have all the comfort and strength you need in your fight! I remember my mom on her chemo days.

    Stay strong. Warmest regards!

    John

  7. 

    I’m… I…. hrmmm

    *Hugs*

  8. 

    Dear Nae,
    That is great news. Kick ass, Girl!

Leave a Reply

