Evil Within

Nae's Nest —  October 4, 2012 — 1 Comment

Look into her eyes, can you see it?  There is evil within.

I can hear it when she cries, I see it in her eyes

Something just isn’t right.  You can imagine my surprise.

She sleeps now.  But not for long.  She will wake soon.

She will want to tag-a-long.  She follows me everywhere.

Which is fine.  I can keep an eye on her.  I can look for signs.

When the evil comes, It colors her eyes.

I need to be careful, or she will hypnotize.

She will change into a snake or maybe a lion.

It depends on her “prey”.  My life is at stake.

She will attack, out for a kill!

She is very strong.  She has skill.

I am so afraid, for I no not what to do.

I have such thoughts.  I feel evil too.

I know she will harm, the first chance she gets.

In spite of it all, I still want to protect.

She is my daughter!  I can’t turn her in!

I know she is guilty.  She will go to the pen.

Death will be her fate.  What am I to do?

But, I must turn her in.  I must let the cops pursue.

My heart is so torn.    It cries tears of blood.

It is split in two and my heart floods.

My mind is made up, What choice do I have?

She will kill again.  She has gone mad!

Dear God, I cry.  She is now in jail.

I feel as a mother, I have failed.

Where did I wrong, Will God forgive me?

I led my child to slaughter and I am sure you will agree.

As I write this letter, I become stronger.

My life must end.  I can’t put this off any longer.

Father forgive me for I have sinned.

I have taken the pills, soon it will end.

Goodbye my daughter, I will see you soon.

Have mercy on our souls, I feel we are doomed.

I pray, Heaven’s doors to open…….Let…..

come……what……….

maaay

Dear Sir,

I must inform you, this is the final page of her journal, for she breathed her last breath.  I am sorry to inform you of her death.

Dr. G. Reaper

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

One response to Evil Within

  1. 

    Found your post by way of Zemanta and enjoyed reading it so I added it here. Hope you could drop by and share your insight.

    http://www.daddylee1969.com/the-necessity-of-evil/

Leave a Reply

