Within The Shadows

Nae's Nest —  September 29, 2012 — 2 Comments

There is a mystery

It is inside of me

I don’t quite understand it

But I know longer fear it

If suddenly a winged being

Were to show up and take me away

I would accept this as part of my everyday

Would be nothing unusual

As I greet this winged creature

A mystical friend, I now see as a teacher

A much better image

Than what I thought months ago

I believed he was an evil creature

Who was after my soul

Now I know my soul is protected

Treated as special as it is

A unique treasure

Bestowed upon me

My soul will outlast

The physical

It will continue to explore

But will travel beyond

Just outside the boundaries

Just outside of the sun

Those places thought to be

Unexplored

Though I believe that to be untrue

There is an entire world in the darkness

All in the shadows

One must train the eye

One must train the heart

With a little practice

I shall see a new world

Centuries old

Filled with ancient stories and beings

Filled with secrets yet to be told

The answers to everything

Man every truly needed

Are within these shadows

I will be busy reading

Such a fascinating place

I do not want to go back

Except to see those who I love

 I no longer have a choice

This is my new home

I am so happy to have chosen it

A heavenly place

I am now a part of

My bed in the shadows

Where I may sleep deeply

And my dreams will come true

I shall wear veils and bells

And hope to start growing wings

Although I am not certain

I shall have such wondrous things

Perhaps I need more training

Or am deemed unworthy

I believe I shall start reading there

For my answers are there

I am ready to sleep

For the first time

What will tomorrow bring

An answer to a dream?

Maybe my soul mate is there

Maybe tomorrow will  bring him near

Where we can touch and live together

Where there are no rules

Except those of God

Blessed I am

In this heavenly land

Blessed I am

When I find this man

My husband in life

My husband in death

My perfect soul mate

We are always together

Now all I need are others I love

One day, when the time comes

When they come unto me

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

2 responses to Within The Shadows

  1. 

    Very beautiful! I hope you are feeling well. Sorry I haven’t had much time to write. As you know I had the Celtic fest, but that’s finally over. 😦 😀 LOL. Peace, Jaz

    • 

      Oh, I hope you had a great time. Chemo is getting more difficult. More side effects, making me sicker for longer periods of time. I will get through it. I am not the only one who has traveled this path. Unfortunately, it is well worn. You are a treasure. Love ya Sweetpea. muah

Leave a Reply

