Eternal

Nae's Nest —  September 22, 2012 — 3 Comments

Yesterday you took me by the hand

We went to the woods

We sat by a pond

You brought a picnic

You sang me a song

We took a canoe to the pond

Clumsy we were

Making us laugh

Causing a stir

Awaking the birds

They started to watch

In merriment they sang, They heckled and laughed

Such a good time

Never to end

I closed my eyes so I could pretend

But yesterday is my today

In the canoe again

Yesterday starting over

Instant replay

We continue to drift

Right on down the stream

Deer catching my eye

And dragon flies

Looking like fairies

At first glimpse

I wonder if they have magic

Like my little friends

Today’s yesterday

Continues on

We control time

There are no alarms

*

Closing our eyes

Miles apart

Soul searching commence

This world, we depart

Holding hands as we travel

Through clouds of mystery

Going to a land

Created by dreams

Painted in my mind

Vaporizing time

Transforming

Into reality

The past, present and future

Are of our making

In the film of the mind

*

A grand matinée

Casting us together

Forever instant play

Romantic comedy or a love story

A realm of our production

Souls of the past

Present and future

Award winning

Reproduction

A frame at a time

Playing in my mind

Keeping us etched together

*

Eternal

Soul Story

Eternal history, Eternal mystery

Eternal, we play

Eternal

The reel turns

Eternal

Circle of love burns

Eternal…eternal

Eternal

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

3 responses to Eternal

  1. 

    I really, really liked this one.

Leave a Reply

