Kidnap

Nae's Nest —  September 19, 2012 — 4 Comments

Another vial of poison administered.

Slowly, I die….

How long will it take?

Will there be time to keep me alive?

Revenge! I need revenge!

Said to be sinful

But maybe worth the risk

I don’t know, I must be careful

How long have I been here?

Around 3 years?

Kidnapped and tied

It seems like centuries,

Much longer than years

The poison he gives me

Slowly it claims me

First the nausea

Next the sweats

Finally, hallucinations

Unable to rest

Though so very tired

I continue to fight

There must be a way out

I wish I could take flight

It was then I heard a small noise

Barely caught by my ear

A tiny fairy magically appeared

She flew around the side of my head

And tickled my ear while she said

Come with me

I shall get you out

I have the key

I took it while he was out

She presented me with a tiny key

So small, I could barely see

All at once the key grew bigger

It was an old rusted skeleton key

Elated I was to see

I put it in the door and turned

Hearing the lock

click click

Just then

The fairy stopped me

She knew I was very sick

She gave me a magic drink

She said to drink it all

It looked rather nasty

In a glass which was tall

Surprisingly it was sumptuous

And left me wishing for more

The fairy pointed and gave me a look

Oh! Put down that glass and open the door!

The mansion was gorgeous

Catching glimpses as I ran

An army of fairies leading the way!

Checking our path along the way

At last we made it outdoors

The fairies gave me golden wings

And we flew away

I found a new home and I married

But I never forgot about the fairies

They are living in my garden

Inside nice birdhouses

Which was all I could find

The fairies seem to love them

And have them fixed up nicely

I love  having them here

Protecting my family

Renee Robinson

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

4 responses to Kidnap

  1. 

    love this. so magical. yet sad. yet beautiful. 🙂

  2. 

    Dear Nae, this is a beautiful story!

Leave a Reply

