The Sacred Tablets

Nae's Nest —  September 17, 2012 — Leave a comment

It is all written in there.  All of the secrets of the universe.  All of it, every bit…However, do we dare open it?

Something like this is capable of doing such good, But something like this is capable of mass destruction

To fall in the hands of the wrong person…shutters when I think of it

We, as a people have moved forward, We must keep moving forward-Not one can handle it!  Together we are one

The power inside the tablet is great, The good it could give to mankind, The evil is can bestow.

It was found on sacred burial grounds, Deep beneath an Egyptian temple, It seemed to be a world beneath the earth, It looked as if I could step on the crossroads and begin to live a life.  A world above the ground and one beneath.

In its own way charming and magical.  In another way it chills the bones. One needs to proceed with care.  I will listen to my inner voice.  I will let him guide my way.  I believe it to be instinct, so it will steer in the right direction

I believe this book needs a place of safety.  One where mankind can not find or destroy.  The world simply isn’t ready for it.  They would fight and make war.  Whenever man is in fear of something “spiritually different”, his answer is always war.

Shoot it, beat it or kick.  Steal it, kill it, torture it.  Hate it, bomb it, destroy it.

Hey, I know! Let’s bury it.  I toss it into the hole.  I cover it back up.  Many are watching.  Some happy, most angered.

I go back to my home and pack for a trip.  I go to a secret heavenly land, I visit in my dreams.  I sit on the clouds as I talk to God.  It is decided to leave the tablet with him.  The day will come, when man is ready.  Until then, he will unknowingly use for evil.

The power inside the tablet is great, The good it could give to mankind, The evil is can bestow.

Renee Robinsin

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

