Ivory sales on the rise in China

Nae's Nest —  September 8, 2012 — 4 Comments

The link below makes me physically sick.  I am literally crying as I write this.  It sickens me that people WILL CONTINUE TO BUY IVORY anywhere in this world.

The elephant is a majestic animal.  They are incredible.  Obviously, they are one of my favorite animals.  I have many pics of them.  I can read their eyes.  I see their pain and glory.  The pain is currently outweighing the glory.  I am too upset even to write about this.

On occasion, we see articles of the poachers.  We know they continue to do what they do.  We know they will continue to do so until they can no longer find anymore elephants, rhinos or tigers to mutilate and shamelessly kill these fantastic beasts.  However, though this article is not exceptionally vulgar, I have seen worse as far of the cruelty of the poachers go. What I find so upsetting here, is the damned BUYERS.  They are increasing as they greedily seek the illegal yet coveted ivory.  I swear, I’d love to see their teeth pulled and made into jewelry, wall hangings and trinkets.  I would gladly buy it in my effort to take the eye or an eye and tooth for tooth.

I am still very upset. This article is going to be shared in all of my social nets and blogs.   My heart cries and screams for these creatures.  I feel helpless.  I am embarrassed to call myself “human” knowing what humans hands are capable of doing in the name of greed….Oh, I better end here or I will end up with pages and pages of a temper tamper.

Love and blessings to you all.  Here is the link:  http://chinadailymail.com/2012/09/08/elephants-slaughtered-to-provide-ivory-to-china/

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

4 responses to Ivory sales on the rise in China

  1. 

    I agree that elephants are such majestic creatures. Killing them for their ivory…so awful.

Leave a Reply

