Green Muse

Nae's Nest —  September 2, 2012 — 1 Comment


Come to me my drink of the Fae

Nothing else is as delightful

One sip of you and my night

Is guaranteed to be delectable

The Green Muse is favored

By many a poet and writer

Known for delicious sour apple flavor

And   its potent green color

Do not allow the name to fool you

The Green Fairy, a powerful drink

You can not stand after a few

Fairies will dance and whirl around your head

While you are trying to sleep and laying in bed

Leaving you unsure of what happened last night

But knowing you had great fun

Because it left you looking like a fright!

Yes, the Green Fairy tis the drink for me

Mark the name down in history

Potent she is, I was such a diz

But oh Great Merlin!

I was filled with the  magic of the Wiz

Although my cat even laughed herself into a tiz

As I danced and acted like such a diz

Hmmmm, I think I may need to study this further

Another night out required

Need more time to investigate

I must have a few more Green Fairies

And more study and meditate

……..

I started my night early

As I was a wee bit eager

I am trying to study

But my eyelids seem muddy

I feel I can flyhiccup

I can fly

I can fly

Later I shall jump

Off my bed

And I shall

Tryhiccup

To fly

To fly

To fly!

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

One response to Green Muse

  1. 

    Fun, fun, Nae! I have what your’re having!

Leave a Reply

