Welcome

Nae's Nest —  August 20, 2012 — Leave a comment

Putting my eye shadow on a little heavy

but I am a great beauty

and all will be out tonight

I must dress well

I please them, give what they want

And much more

I am expected to appear a certain way

or I would disappoint them

How easily they are fooled

Thinking I am going to lead them

Thinking I am going to save them

If they would only open their eyes

open all eyes and really look for the first time

they would know

This is no one’s fault but theirs

I am only taking what they are too foolish to protect

They are practically giving me anything I could ever want

How funny it is

To allow me to take control

She continues to laugh and dance as she dresses

No one as happy as she

A serpent has been allowed to take control

She’s barely hidden under her dress

Why if they’d just open their eyes, the would see the scales

What they think is leather….lmao…..is REAL

Oh, so funny.  My stomach hurt from laughing

Tonight, the world is mine

I will have total control

I will be the Queen they were never seeking

Those fools, thought I would be a man

I am a woman

I am a serpent

I am both

Still, I would not be here had I not been let in

I was welcomed!

I am welcomed!

Just As I Am

Renee Robinson

 

 

 

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

