The Druids and The Evil Fairy

Nae's Nest —  August 12, 2012 — Leave a comment
Beauty mixed with evil, a deadly concoction.  Yet  her she stood before me.  Stolen away from my dream on a delightful plane.  The next thing I know, I  awaken in mud, outside in the rain.  Chained to a pole, next to the body of  a poor abused dog. Alone I sat on a log.  No shelter from the rain.  
Days go by
I grow weak
Most of the food
I could not even eat
Old and smelled
Sometimes with bugs
Deliberately tainted
Why she has me here?
She hasn’t even hinted
I decide to survive
Whatever it took
Though weak and tired
I knew I had a bleak outlook
I prayed and bestowed upon the powers that be
To come witness, come here and see
What kind of vile person has taken me
I have no idea why, she doesn’t seem to want me
I believe her hope is to starve me to death
As the food is rotted and I drink water from the dew
When it dries up, I do no  know what I will do
I knew my prayers were heard
From the anger of the heavens
A cauldron full of cold spring water with a  dipper
Appeared before my very eyes
A nice hot meal came next
I couldn’t stop drinking
But anxious to eat
So I altered a bite and had a drink
Back and forth like that
So hungry, I couldn’t think
Suddenly, I heard her moving inside
I hurried around looking for a place to hide
My precious cauldron of water for I knew I would die
When all of a sudden she stood before me
Thankful I was, for I managed to hide the  water from her view
The more I looked at her, the more I knew
Something wasn’t right, I was afraid she knew
I called upon the heavens
To help me with this shrew
It was then I noticed a small group of people
They called themselves Druids
They were friendly, offered me food and clothing
They said they had been tracking her without her knowing
They were thankful when the order came down
Of where she’s been hanging around
She was the last of a group of evil fairies
Why they are so vile, no one knows
I only know I was extremely grateful to see her go
Now that she is captured
All can return to  normal
With the addition of my new friends
The ever faithful and eternal
The Druids from the land of Infernal
Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

