The Gray Smiled At me

Nae's Nest —  August 11, 2012 — 2 Comments

Please, do not take me away

I have no where else to go

I passed through too many realms

I knew of an underworld

And, of course the world I lived in

I knew of a dreamland,

Mystical and magical places

And I’ve seen horribly disgusting

Places too vile to mention

I’ve seen it all….Except this….The mist?

This cold gray cloud?

I am not sure what it is, or perhaps what you are?

It lingers, it follows, I think it could swallow

I can’t see anything but gray

I am speaking to a gray vapor that has consumed me

Darkness as a glow

Sometimes a shine

Something reflecting off

The shadows of my mind

Filled with despair, it is a damp and heavy

Stagnant air

Please, I beg for mercy

Delivery me from this place

Please, deliver me from

This Place

Just then, I swear

The gray smiled at me

Happy he has taken me

He wants my life, my very being

He led me here

I unknowingly follow

I am a fool

I didn’t know

I didn’t know he was leading me to

This ghastly place

To do who knows what to me

I passed many wonderful worlds

I could have stayed anywhere

I wanted

If only…….

I left and travel though endless time

I saw the birth of men long since gone

Abe Lincoln, born at home

Was delivered by an Angel

Who soon disappeared after his death

I saw it! I was there!

I found the time warp

Until now, hidden by man

Is this why I am now prisoner

Of this desolate land

A punishment of sorts

Bestowed upon me

For innocently discovering something

Which was not to be

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

2 responses to The Gray Smiled At me

  1. 

    Reblogged this on TeMe.

Leave a Reply

