Cloud Hopping

Nae's Nest —  August 10, 2012 — 4 Comments

It’s time

Did you hear the bell?

One last hug, and a kiss

That’s all, I’ve got to go

I can do this

I have no choice really

None of us do

Sometimes there just is no choosing

Ripped from your hands

Ripped from you heart

Torn apart

Sometimes filled with sorrow

Sometimes despair

 Could be anger

Sometimes, I just don’t care

The longer it drags out

The better for me

I don’t mean physically

I’m talking Spiritually

A broader understanding…

No not the right word

A sense of comfort

Not sure what to expect

But knowing I will be blessed

Whatever comes

Whatever awaits

A place is made for me

Someone to embrace

And to show me around

It will be OK

I am happy now

Before I was terrified

Of what death held

To no longer exist

Was a nightmare without end

Although I wouldn’t know

Once it was all over

My last months spent in terror

Would be more than I could bear

My heart would be in despair

Though when it gets too tough

I’ve thought death would be a relief

To take my own life

Get rid of my grief

But then I see the faces of those I love dear

I just can’t do that to them

I detest creating their tears

Spiritually, I am blessed

My heart can rest

So can the hearts of my loved ones

They need not fear

I will be outside cloud hopping

Year after year

Renee Robinson

 

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

4 responses to Cloud Hopping

  1. 

    I wish I could say something to easevyou pain.

Leave a Reply

