Silver Wheel

Nae's Nest —  July 17, 2012 — Leave a comment

Silver Wheel of the earth

Many names you have been given

I come to Thee, I humbly kneel

I ask “Which way to heaven”?

I come with open heart

that you may see the love

I come with open mind

that you may see the truth

I come upon you humbly

that you can see my pain

I am seeking The Healer

I am sure you’ve heard of this name?

I believe I have caused anger

though it was not my intent

In my pain I’ve made mistakes

Now I live with the regret

Fear I may have pushed the one

The one who truly cared

So far away from my side

He is no longer in the mirror

So close we are, his face I could see

 relieving much of my fear

Always smiling back at me

Encased inside this mirror

Eventually I closed my eyes

Repetitious with this prayer

Saying it in my sleep

I am my own soothesayer

Soon I awake to a most unusual lady

Her eyes were Black-eyed-Susans

So brown they were black

Petals for lashes

Her stature tiny and compact

Her hair the color of sunshine

Illuminating off her head so bright

Her legs were  luscious stems

She was a tiny little Sprite

She truly had the face of a flower

With her rosy-read cheeks

Lips that look like a blossom

Full and pink

Her voice was smaller than she

And  beautiful to the ear

Her speech whimsical and free

Not unlike tiny bells

She seemed to jingle with each word

It was really quite remarkable

She said she had a message

Which was meant for me:

To continue to worship

To continue to pray

To be assured my words are heard

Listened to every day

Soon I will understand

I will be free of pain

I will be open to love

I will dance in the rain

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

