Wind Chimes And Gifts

Nae's Nest —  July 15, 2012 — 11 Comments

I listen to the finches

As they sing busily

Tending to the house

A gift from me

They are in tune

With Daddy’s wind chimes

Carefully made

By his hand

A gift to me

Robins made a nest

In a sled

On my porch

I can watch

The babies crying

When mom and dad leave

Pretending to be starved

They cry hungrily

I placed a small pink ribbon

On top of the nest

Mama weaved it in

A designer touch

A gift from me

My lilies are standing proud

Modeling rich colors

Such pretty girls they are

Nature is the tailor

The humming birds

Say hello as they

Buzz around my head

Feeders are filled

With sweet bug juice

Fat tiny bellies

Happy and full

A gift from me

Daddy’s chimes play

To the rhythm of the wind

The lilies and the birds

Dance and sing happily

They are a gift

Flashy feathers

And

Sweet smelling

Color

A peacocks display

Doing me proud

While in the wind

They play

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

11 responses to Wind Chimes And Gifts

  1. 

    I like your poetry, thanks for sharing!

    I found your site through the Spirit webring (I think that was it).

    Would you by any chance consider sharing a poem or two on my project site http://SoundsLikePeace.org ? Perhaps “Wind Chimes And Gifts”

    If not that’s fine, I just saw how it fits with the project and thought I’d ask.

    Take care, thanks and Peace,
    Steve

  2. 

    totally awesome photo of the bird house and i like your poem too

  3. 

    Sounds like nice surroundings you have to enjoy.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. The Healing Process « God's Word for Women - July 16, 2012

    […] Wind Chimes And Gifts (naesnest.me) […]

Leave a Reply

