Dappled Blessings

Nae's Nest —  June 26, 2012 — 3 Comments

There is a land of color without names Flowers left uncut, and magic in the air Energy can be seen with the eye as it dances within the clouds Evoking a beautiful and natural light show Each burst a kinetic mystical glow
A song is heard in every storm Nature’s way of washing pain Raindrops full of miracles Blessings dappled in the rain
A hummingbird landed on my hand And said “We are linked’ “I knew you before birth”, and she gave me a wink I am your guardian, Though I am small She ruffled her feathers, “I know you do not recall”
“This land lives inside of you, inside of me, inside all things growing naturally Listen with the heart, see with the soul, all things are new, all is aglow One plane or another, only a breath away With each visit you feel an urge to stay”
A dream of fields growing naturally Wild with flowers and bees making honey Maple filled trees, phenomenal offerings Everything in its place, following nature’s design Honeycomb bed for each baby, waxed and sealed until its time Just like the hummingbird, the bee is well-defined
A song is heard in every storm Nature’s way of washing pain Raindrops full of miracles Blessings dappled in the rain
There is hope with the hummingbird Keep her in your sight One day I shall be awarded With my own wings I will take flight
Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

3 responses to Dappled Blessings

  1. 

    Beautiful pics !
    Beautiful words !

    utham

Leave a Reply

