Glass Shadows

Nae's Nest —  June 13, 2012 — 2 Comments

Glass shadows cracking under my feet

Step on a crack become obsolete

How did I get here? How do I leave?

I feel like a trick, pulled out from a sleeve

I am in Wonderland without Alice

This is frightening full of malice

Glass shadows casting on the land

Cracking under my feet as I stand

If I fall through, where will it lead?

I can’t just stay here, I must leave

How do I go, where is the way?

Bring me guidance, don’t let me stray

Cracking shadows full of lies

Shattered hearts and broken dreams

In a place which is not what it seems

Trust no one, all is bad

If I am stuck here much longer

I will go mad

A funhouse which never ends

Full of horrors and screams

Close my eyes and pretend

Click my heels think of home

Open eyes, I see a gnome

I am still stuck here

What do I do?

Pray for a prince

To make my dreams come true?

Take me away from shadows that crack

Take me away from shards of  glass

Take me away from all that ill

But let me escape from some of the real?

Can’t I have two worlds in one?

No pain or hurt

No sickness or death

Gather all horror and leave behind

Please leave me

Only a good design

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

2 responses to Glass Shadows

  1. 

    The photo to begin is amazing. Taken underwater than flipped upside-down.

    Followed by a really well written piece. The fear of the unknown destiny. (Man I hope I got that right, but who cares its the readers interpretation isn’t it?)

    • 

      I love knowing what the readers see in my writing. It is much like going to a museum and hearing all the different interpretations everyone can come up with. It is what makes the arts so enjoyable.
      Between you and me? Yes, you nailed it. I was bit uncertain of this one. I had difficulty wording it to get the desired effect. You’ve shown I did OK. Thank John. xxoo

Leave a Reply

