Fight Death With Life

Nae's Nest —  June 11, 2012 — 3 Comments

Crystal Ball

The crystal ball of the Sea Gypsy

Weathered,

from the salt of the sea

Her hands aged with time,

she reaches and takes mine

Closer she looks into the crystal

She looks frightening but is truly gentle

My future held within, She hesitates to begin

She tells me of a dark blemish

He has broken the skin, Allowed himself in

He is after my soul and out of control

He will not stop until his spell  takes hold

The eyes of the Sea Gypsy turn from blue to gray

Fight death with life it’s the only way”

Her words echo throughout my soul, Unable to regain self-control

Fight death with life“, what does it mean?

How do I do this? What has she seen?

A giant mist came and encompassed the gypsy

Vanished!

And I, alone to ponder….All alone with sea….

A shark comes in to circle my boat

His fin as big as death

He circles and jumps

Slashing his tail,  like the scythe of death

Fierce, he looks with all those teeth

He proclaims to be here for me

Fearfully shaking, I point at him

Shrieking, “I Shall Not Go!”

Fight Death With Life“, I then added

Though why, I did not know

The shark seemed amused I stood my ground

As if he thought I’d willingly go

Lightening struck as I realized

The peril of the Sea Gypsy’s words:

Fight power with power and the knowledge of Hope

Where the Key of Life is guarded

Gain strength from within to defeat all sin

Back in time is Death’s demise

 Just then the Sea Gypsy’s face appeared

As heaven’s clouds parted

And with her hand

She reached down to stir up the water

Against the circle of the shark, As if turning back time

The shark couldn’t fight the sudden attack and in Time he was left behind

Along with the shark, the clouds left too

Leaving a sky of true blue

In great surprise I realized

The Sea Gypsy’s face became new

A watch breaks if wound up backward, against the Hands of time

The same is true of the shark

Stirring his waters against the tide

Draining the shark from the sea

 Forever lost in rewind

Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Posts

I find myself "Dancing With Cancer", problem is...I can't dance. I stumble, bumble, and get pulled along. To keep my sanity, (humor me), I write short stories, a journal, musings and poetry....just about anything goes.

3 responses to Fight Death With Life

  1. 

    It was such a beautiful literary piece. i was into writing literary pieces before but for unknown reasons, I stopped. Reading this, maybe I could find my inspiration again to write! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. 

    This is beautiful writing, Nae. Very powerful and very empowering.

Leave a Reply

